Daily Archives: June 13, 2015

99 Problems And Iraq’s Just One: The Great Eight

Published Post author

We all need to vent our political sarcasm at times … I get my relief weekly with Ben Crystal and his “Great Eight” from Personal Liberty Digest. Enjoy!

Time For Some Saturday Satire With Ben Crystal

Personal Liberty Digest


You are invited to “Join the Community” at FreeNebraska.org by completing the form at the upper right sidebar. You won’t miss future posts or updates by subscribing to our mailing list. We will not spam you and you may un-subscribe at any time.




June 13, 2015

In DC, We Get All The Representation & Government We Pay For!

Published Post author


If we didn’t allow full-time politicians in DC we might be able to breathe a little easier, as we do once the Unicameral adjourns. Unfortunately, in DC we get all the “representation” and government we pay for.

Full disclosure: I am not qualified to comment on the TPP trade bill. I know nothing of the details but our Congress doesn’t either. And the rumor again is that “we will have to pass it before we understand what’s in it”.

Regardless, I can give you a very good reason to fight it: Obama wants it. We have a rogue dictator pushing a bill that is not allowed public scrutiny. His promises are shams and he will lie with impunity to advance his anti-US agenda. There is no reason, based on the actions of his last 6 years, to do anything but take authority away. The odds of hurting ourselves with passage are much greater than the odds of benefit. “Just the facts, Ma’am.”

And only a notch higher on the trust scale are McConnell and Boehner. They both seem to be in Obama’s pocket on this one? Theories abound as to why but the simple fact is they’ve shown they can be trusted little more than Obama.

Below is a list of GOP congressmen who told Boehner “no”. Note that none of Nebraska’s congressmen are on it. It’s virtually certain that Smith and Fortenberry know nothing about the bill and are just falling in line for party favor.

We’re fighting blind but the odds of being right are in our favor. It’s worth weighing in with your opinion to your representative AND to your senator. If you want them to vote “NO”, contact them and make your voice heard.

Want to have some fun? The US Capitol switchboard – that will transfer you to any senator of representative – can be reached at 877-762-8762. Look at your key pad. Do you see what you’re dialing? The number is 877-SOB-USOB. You can’t make this stuff up! What a creative way to make it easy for us to remember how to contact those who increasingly ignore us. It makes dialing a therapeutic experience.

Take advantage of it. Dial the SOB line as often as you must to get your message across! đŸ˜‰

June 11, 2015, Fairfax, Va.—Americans for Limited President Rick Manning today issued the following statement praising 34 House Republicans who voted against a rule to bring trade authority legislation to the floor of the House:

“Today 34 House Republicans displayed an extraordinary amount of political courage by voting to deny Speaker Boehner the ability to bring fast track trade authority to the floor of the House. If Boehner had not succeeded in lobbying 8 Democrats to pull his bacon out of the fire, fast track would now be dead. Tomorrow, there will be significantly more Republicans voting against fast track as concerns about President Obama’s surrender of U.S. sovereignty through the Trans-Pacific Partnership becomes fully evident. For those 34 Republicans who took a stand, today’s action deserves universal praise from freedom loving Americans nationwide. They listened to their constituents.”

34 House Republicans who voted no to bring fast track to the floor, June 11, 2015 at http://clerk.house.gov/evs/2015/roll359.xm

Justin Amash (Mich.-CD3)
Rod Blum (Iowa-CD1)
Dave Brat (Va.-CD7)
Jim Bridenstine (Okla.-CD1)
Mo Brooks (Ala.-CD5)
Ken Buck (Colo.-CD4)
Jeff Duncan (S.C.-CD3)
John Fleming (La.-CD4)
Trent Franks (Ariz.-CD8)
Scott Garrett (N.J.-CD5)
Chris Gibson (N.Y.-CD19)
Louie Gohmert (Texas-CD1)
Paul Gosar (Ariz.-CD4)
Morgan Griffith (Va.-CD9)
Andy Harris (Md.-CD1)
Jody Hice (Ga.-CD10)
Walter Jones (N.C.-CD3)
Jim Jordan (Ohio-CD4)
Raul Labrador (Idaho-CD1)
Cynthia Lummis (Wyo.-At Large)
Thomas Massie (Ky.-CD4)
Mark Meadows (N.C.-CD11)
Alex Mooney (W.V.-CD2)
Mick Mulvaney (S.C.-CD5)
Gary Palmer (Ala.-CD6)
Steve Pearce (N.M.-CD2)
Scott Perry (Pa.-CD4)
Bill Posey (Fla.-CD8)
Keith Rothfus (Pa.-CD12)
Matt Salmon (Ariz.-CD5)
David Schweikert (Ariz.-CD6)
Marlin Stutzman (Ind.-CD3)
Daniel Webster (Fla.-CD10)
Ted Yoho (Fla.-CD3)


June 13, 2015